ENGAGE/TEACH Events



Throughout 2019-20 school year, we have several exciting ENGAGE and TEACH events scheduled across the nation. The structure of these events is one-day, interactive sessions based on a variety of topics, from Legal/Legislative to Financial Sustainability. These events are free for member schools, and $99 for non-member schools. Attendees will earn 1 CEU.

ENGAGE Events:

ENGAGE events are one-day intensives focused on a specific topic relevant to school leaders.

Speakers/Topics:

ENGAGE: Cultivate Sustainability with ACSI PD Director, NE Regional Director, Cindy Dodds

This Engage event is designed to help leaders negotiate the complex process of cultivating the school’s sustainability and long-term viability. Sessions will cover topics such as sustainability through relationships and communication, how to boost and maintain enrollment, fund development, and more.

ENGAGE: HR and Employment Law with ACSI Director of Legal Legislative Services, Dr. Tom Cathey

A common challenge for Christian schools is the ability to keep up with all the laws that going with recruiting, interviewing, and hiring employees. This Engage event is designed to help Christian school leaders negotiate the complex process of HR and Employment laws.

Dates/Locations:

Date

Location

Venue

Registration

Tues., Nov. 5, 2019

Sunnyvale, CA

The King’s Academy

Register Now

Thurs., Nov. 7, 2019

Brea, CA

Brea Civic Center

Register Now


ENGAGE: Laws That Impact Christian School Operations with ACSI Director of Legal Legislative Services, Dr. Tom Cathey

This Engage event is designed to help Christian school leaders negotiate the complex issues involved in student laws, federal laws, transportation laws and other operational laws.

Dates/Locations:

Date

Location

Venue

Registration

Wed., Feb. 5, 2020

Kennesaw, GA

North Cobb Christian School

 Register Now

Thurs., Feb. 6, 2020

Locust Grove, GA

Strong Rock Christian School

 Register Now

Wed., Feb. 19, 2020

Greenville, SC

Mitchell Road Christian Academy

 Register Now

Thurs., Feb. 20, 2020

Charleston, SC

Cathedral Academy

 Register Now

Wed., Feb. 26, 2020

Castle Hills, TX

The Christian School at Castle Hills

 Register Now

Fri., Feb. 28, 2020

O'Fallon, MO

First Baptist Christian Academy

 Register Now

Thurs., Mar. 5, 2020

Tuscaloosa, AL

American Christian Academy

 Register Now

Fri., Mar. 6, 2020

Jackson, MS

TBD

 

Thurs., Mar. 12, 2020

Chesterfield, VA

Richmond Christian School

 Register Now 

Fri., Mar. 13, 2020

Woodbridge, VA

Christ Chapel Academy

 Register Now 

Wed., Mar. 25, 2020

Charlotte, NC

Charlotte Christian School

 Register Now

Thurs., Mar. 26, 2020

Raleigh, NC

TBD

 

Wed., Apr. 8, 2020

Mount Juliet, TN

Mount Juliet Christian Academy

 Register Now

Thurs., Apr. 9, 2020

Knoxville, TN

Concord Christian School

 Register Now

Tues., Apr. 28, 2020

Mt Airy, MD

Mount Airy Christian Academy

 Register Now

Wed., Apr. 29, 2020

Lancaster, PA

Lancaster County Christian School

 Register Now

Thurs., Apr. 30, 2020

Vestal, NY

Ross Corners Christian Academy

 Register Now

TEACH Events:

TEACH events are similar one-day intensives but are geared towards the classroom with practical takeaways for teachers.

TEACH: Differentiated Instruction with Dr. Beth Ackerman of Liberty University

Differentiated instruction is a new way of thinking and teaching in which the teacher adapts learning to the student. Learning is no longer based on the teacher or the textbook or the curriculum; it is based on the student. This event will equip teachers with the skills to shine a light on God’s gifts of our uniquely created students.

Dates/Locations:

Date

Location

Venue

Registration

Mon., Feb. 24, 2020

Central Maine

TBD