PD Webinars

Free Webinars


Well-Being - Practical Tips for Decreasing Work-Life Stress

Date: Tues., Jan. 26, 2021, at 9 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (ET)
Cost: Free

Join Ron Price, MA, and Christian educators from around the nation, as we continue the Well-Being Leadership Webinar Track. Life can be hectic and stressful at times, and often we find ourselves engaged in conflicts that are not worthy of our time or energy. Conflict is certainly not always negative, but why waste life dealing with matters that are not all that important? Participants will leave knowing a four-step model, or system to minimize, and/or wholly eliminate various conflicts from their lives. Ron Price MA is the owner/operator of Productive Outcomes, Inc. and author of three books - PLAY NICE in Your Sandbox at Work, PLAY NICE in Your Sandbox at Home, and PLAY NICE in Your Sandbox at Church. Ron provides principles for conflict prevention and conflict resolution with a focus on building and maintaining healthy relationships. ACSI members will earn one clock hour CEU for their attendance.  

Register Today!

 

Past Webinars

Made in God's Image: Teaching Cultural Diversity in Early Education with Ky'ra Myers, Yvonne Jones, Jerry Nelson & Jeannie Forrest

November 10, 2020, 11:00AM-12:00PM (PT); 12:00PM-1:00PM (MT); 1:00PM-2:00PM (CT); 2:00PM-3:00PM (ET)

Each of us is created in the image of God and created for His purpose. Our identity is rooted in who we are in Christ and not solely on our race or cultural differences. Teaching children these truths and having conversations related to how we are all the same yet uniquely different can begin during the early years. Engage with us as a panel discusses approaches to teaching children about differences related to diversity and cultures in God’s world. 

The recording will be available soon to ACSI members in the Early Education Community group.

 

Rebuilding School Support—Supporting Student Well-Being in a COVID World

Date: Tues., Nov. 3, at 9 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (ET)

Cost: Free
Handouts: ACSI Student Educator | Behavior Interview & Reinforcement Survey Self Care Assessment & Planning | Self Care Wheel
The effects of COVID-19 are vast and varied, but one thing remains constant— students will need additional support this school year. In this webinar, Dr. Elizabeth Wiggins, Assistant Professor of Counseling at Colorado Christian University, will unpack how school staff can prepare for the 2020-2021 school year. She will focus on school staff well-being and the academic and social emotional needs of students.

           

 

Questions?

Contact ACSI Professional Development at acsi_professionaldevelopment@acsi.org.