Northeast Region Professional Development

A distinct feature of the ACSI mission is to equip teachers for effectiveness in the classroom. In conjunction with ConNEXUS Premium, the ACSI Northeast Region makes available to its member schools a variety of professional development options during the school year.

2019 NE Professional Development Forum

The 2019 NE PD Forum will be Thurs., Oct. 17- Fri., Oct. 18, at Grove City College in Grove City, PA. The theme will be Innovation

2019 Fall District Meetings

Downloadable Calendar

  • Thurs., Sept. 12 - MD/Washington D.C. at Mount Airy Christian Academy, Mount Airy, MD: Registration
  • Fri., Sept. 13 - DE/MD at Red Lion Christian Academy, Bear, DE: Registration
  • Mon., Sept. 16 - Southern NJ at The King's Christian School, Cherry Hill, NJ: Registration
  • Tues., Sept. 17 - Metro NYC/Long Island at Gateway Academy, Staten Island, NY: Registration
  • Wed., Sept. 18 - Northern NJ at Hawthorne Christian Academy, Hawthorne, NJ: Registration
  • Thurs., Sept. 19 - Eastern NY at Mekeel Christian Academy, Scotia, NY: Registration
  • Fri., Sept. 20 - Western NY at Houghton Academy, Houghton, NY: Registration
  • Tues., Sept. 24 - Western PA at Penn Christian Academy, Butler, PA: Registration
  • Wed., Sept. 25 - Central PA at West Shore Christian Academy, Shiremanstown, PA: Registration
  • Thurs., Sept. 26 - Eastern PA at Plumstead Christian School, Plumsteadville, PA: Registration
  • Mon., Oct. 7- RI, Eastern MA at South Shore Christian Academy, Weymouth, MA: Registration
  • Wed., Oct. 9 - ME, NH, VT at Laconia Christian Academy, Laconia, NH: Registration
  • Thurs., Oct. 10 - CT, Western MA at The Master's School, West Simsbury, CT: Registration

2019 ACSI Assessment Trainings

Using Assessment Data to Drive Instruction | Training Description

All-day trainings that are free for member schools. Register below!

Tues., Nov. 5, 2019 Bethel Christian Academy, Savage, MD
Wed., Nov. 6, 2019 Cedar Grove Christian Academy, Philadelphia, PA
Thurs., Nov. 7, 2019 Timothy Christian School, Piscataway, NJ

2020 Lancaster Leadership Conference: Advancement Leadership

The 2020 Lancaster Leadership Conference will be Thurs., Jan. 23- Fri., Jan. 24. The theme will be Advancement Leadership. Browse the detailed schedule or check out the conference page!

International Students Program Training

This year, we will welcome Dr. Erin Wilcox, ACSI Assistant Vice President for Academic Services, who will lead a training for International Students Programs at the Double Tree in Lancaster, PA, Jan. 22-24, 2020. Learn more or register today!

NE Convenings/Summit Events

These events are designed for professional growth and relational engagement. Participants will earn CEU's for attending. Learn more here.

Collaborative/ Affiliate Events

October 3-4, 2019: Blessing the Body CRE Conference with Nancy Pearcey, Holden Christian Academy, Holden, MA
October 14, 2019: MACSA PD Event at Cairn University 
October 18, 2019: MACSA PD Event at Lancaster Bible College 
February 6-7, 2020: Granite State Educator Conference