Early-Education-Save-the-Date

Early Education News & Nuggets

 

Find out more information about your area from your Senior Coordinator:

September 2021

You are Radiant and Beloved!

All around us in early education programs we are witnesses to beautiful faces and beautiful spaces where learning will embark, and children will flourish under the care and teaching of Christian educators.  As an early educator your beautiful face and love for Jesus will shine with radiance while you keep your eyes on your source of light. “Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed.” Psalm 34:5.

Early educators are radiant and are also considered beloved. Kim Brucker reminded us during a summer EE Leader Connect that we are referred to as Beloved many times in scripture. “The beloved of the Lord shall dwell in safety by Him, who shelters him all the day long.” Deuteronomy 33:12

Being radiant and beloved are gifts we can share with the children and families we serve as we fuel ourselves with the source of light and love. Recently, Suzie Mohler reminded us during an EE Leader Connect of the importance of examining our spiritual disciplines and scheduling time in our lives for growth as believers.  Christian education doesn’t just “happen” because Christians teach in Christian schools, and teach a “Christian” curriculum, or have “Christian” activities like chapels, mealtime prayers, or use bible curriculum. Christian education happens because you as a Christian educator are actively growing with the Lord.

While you grow in your relationship with the Lord may the radiant light and love of Jesus shine through you bouncing light upon each child, parent, and educator you encounter as you embrace being Radiant and Beloved!

We are praying for you!

The EE Team

 

Free EE Webinar

Staff Retention from Inception | Effective Interviewing + Onboarding

Wed., Sept. 15, 2021, at 12 p.m. (PT), 1 p.m. (MT), 2 p.m. (CT), 3 p.m. (ET)

Register Today!

 

Virtual Conferences

Mark your calendar and Save the Date that works for you!

2022 Virtual Early Education Leaders Summit: Crucial Words to Enrich Relationships

(formally Directors’ Day)

January 21, 2022   |    January 28, 2022

2022 Virtual Early Ed Conference Designed to Flourish: Responding to Children’s Needs

February 5, 2022  |  February 26, 2022  |  March 18, 2022

 

Early Education (EE) Leader Connect

It is important for you, as a school leader, to ensure that you are filled up so that you can continue to pour out. Network with Early Ed leaders in your area!

Let’s collaborate in September for the topic of Making the Mission the Mission in your EE program. Learn more from your divisional EE Senior Coordinator:

Eastern Division with Cindy Barnum

Central Division with Kim Brucker

Western Division with Suzie Mohler

Not sure of where to network or not a member of ACSI? Connect with us at earlyeducation@acsi.org for more information.