Early-Education-Web-Page-Header-Application-Form

Leadership Networks - Early Education

Association of Christian Schools International / ACSI / Leadership Networks / Leadership Networks - Early Education

Connect and network with us!

Join alongside early education program administrators, owners, directors, curriculum specialists and leaders for the opportunity to share ideas, challenges, and engage in building Biblical community. There are two different free opportunities per month:

 
EE Leader Connect

Connect with Early Education Leaders for a time of topical discussion and collaboration for solutions to the challenges you face as a leader. Gain a sense of community with other leaders and be inspired with ideas, encouragement, and especially prayer. Register to attend EE Leader Connect for an impactful one-hour gathering where leaders spur one another on in their calling to Kingdom Education. Take a look at the upcoming topics and make plans to join us for a roundtable format of discussion on the 2nd Thursday of each month at

10:00 AM PT | 11:00 AM MT | 12:00 PM CT | 1:00 PM ET

EE Leadership Network

Network with Early Education Leaders who aspire to higher levels of competency through a lens of a biblical worldview. Register to attend monthly EE Leadership Network meetings where we will utilize the Peer Support Network model to facilitate forums, identify issues, provide resources, explore best practices, and examine relevant needs in Christian early education programs. CEUs are available as a member benefit. Take a look at the upcoming topics and plan to join us for fresh and relevant topics on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 11:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM MT | 1:00 PM CT | 2:00 PM ET.

EE Leader Connect with Dr. Cindy Barnum, Kim Brucker, and Dr. Suzie Mohler

Select the Meeting below to register. Upon registration a confirmation email will include the Meeting link.

March 14 - Financial Literacy in EE: The more you know, the more you get! 

April 11 - Health and Safety: Knowledge, Practice and Impact

May 9 - Is Your School the Happiest Place on Earth?

 

EE Leadership Network with Dr. Althea Penn

Select the Meeting below to register. Upon registration a confirmation email will include the Meeting link.

March 27 - Individual and Collective Well Being

April 24 - Measuring Quality in Christian Early Education Programs

May 22 - Growing an Effective Teaching Team

June 26 - Sharpening the Saw - Goal Setting and EE Leadership Competencies 


Dr__Cindy_BarnumDr. Cindy Barnum, Eastern Division

Favorite Leadership Quote - For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. - Paul (Eph 2:10)

 


Kim Brucker, Central DivisionKim Brucker, Central Division

Favorite Leadership Quote - "Good leaders must communicate vision clearly, creatively, and continually. However, the vision doesn't come alive until the leader models it." - John Maxwell

 


Suzie Mohler, Western DivisionDr. Suzie Mohler, Western Division

Favorite Leadership Quote - "Tell me what you are called to do and why it matters. If you commit to the what and are consumed by your why, you will figure out the how." - Craig Groeschel

 


Dr. Althea Penn, ACSI Director of Early Education

Dr. Althea PennDr. Penn has over 30 years of experience as a primary and secondary instructor, in organizational leadership as an educational consultant and professional development specialist. Dr. Penn has earned two Master’s degrees in Education Administration, a Doctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, certification as an Early Childhood Educator, and the National Administrator Credential. She has served as a teacher, children’s ministry director, and principal. Dr. Penn has authored several books, including “Christian Education Mandate,” “Firmly Rooted: Cultivating Faith Development in the Next Generation,” and “Equipping and Empowering Early Educators.”

Favorite Leadership Quote - "Leadership is the capacity to influence others through inspiration motivated by passion, generated by vision, produced by conviction, ignited by a purpose." - Dr. Myles Munroe 

 


The objectives of the Network are:

  • To reduce isolation expressed by leaders in Christian early education, and
  • To form a Biblical community and cohort of mutually supportive members
  • To enhance their professional practice together. As such, the Network is designed to be accessible, easy, and fast to use

The Network model achieves this by:

  • Connecting leaders in early education to identify common professional challenges and explore potential solutions through discussion, webinars, and resource sharing
  • Facilitating forums for Directors and Educational Leaders to share and source expertise, advice, and information
    identifying topical issues that will be addressed via live and in-person conferences and webinars
  • Providing online resource library of information, research, and tools
  • To remain current and relevant to the changing needs of ACSI Members
  • Offering the service free to Members and ambassadors in Christian early education

Access Network discussions, session recordings and resources below:

Discussion Resources

 

Learn more about ACSI Early Education Events in the monthly issue of News and Nuggets.

News & Nuggets


 

Upcoming Free Virtual Sessions by Date

Select the title below to register


June 26 - LN - Sharpening the Saw - Goal Setting and EE Leadership Competencies 

Florida Approval Program (FAP) Leader Connect with Tammy Hicks

3rd Thursday each month, 1:00 PM ET

Register to attend the FAP Leader Connect