US map with Eastern States Highlighted

Eastern Division

ACSI Home / Find Your Office / US Divisions / Eastern Division

Eastern Division Contacts

acsi_east@acsi.org
770.985.5840

 

Chuck Gilliam

Chuck Gilliam

Senior Director, Eastern Division
chuck_gilliam@acsi.org

Assistant Vice President of Strategic Partners and Student Services

David Ray
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Partners/Exhibitor Services/Student Services
Director, Eastern Division (Florida/Caribbean)
david_ray@acsi.org

C Aversa

Carol Aversa
Director, Eastern Division
Northeast Director of Accreditation
carol_aversa@acsi.org

Eastern Division Greeting and Announcements

Thank you for visiting our website! We appreciate your membership, involvement or interest in ACSI, and we pray that you'll find support and encouragement in your Divisional family. In the Resources menu on the right, you'll find the information you need to connect, find specialized resources you may need and more. Please don't hesitate to contact our office if you have questions or need support. May God bless you as you minister to His children! We are stronger together. 

Announcements

  • One-Day Flourishing/One-Day Law Workshop opportunity in January, 2022 in the Philadelphia, PA area. Check it out here!
  • Registration is open for our ACSI Annual Leadership Network Meetings (formerly District Meetings)! Some meetings will be Live, and some will be Virtual for 2021! This year's content will focus on legal legislative updates, best practice discussions on Leader Well-Being, and customizable content that addresses specific needs at your school. Open here to preview dates for a meeting in your area. Choose a meeting and be sure to register today!
  • ACSI’s Flourishing Schools Research in 2018 was groundbreaking and yielded the first ever measure and model of Christian school flourishing. A new report, Leadership for Flourishing Schools: From Research to Practiceanswers the question of how these findings can be utilized by school leaders—including heads of school, administrators, and school boards—to develop their own practices that lead to flourishing-related outcomes for their schools. The report also provides two sets of self-reflection guides—one for school leaders and one for school boards—with questions that can be used individually and collaboratively to strengthen leaders’ foundational, relational, and strategic practices for flourishing. After a COVID related cancellation and postponement, we are excited to launch the next steps – The Flourishing Schools Institute (FSi).
  • ACSI Student Activities will be offering live and virtual events this year. If you would like to host, please connect here: 2021-22 Chairperson/Host Volunteer Form - Formstack.  Registration will open on August 20th for all host sites. Early Registration opens to all member schools on September 1st. Late registration begins on November 1st. Please connect with Jana Csehy at jana_csehy@acsi.org with any questions.
  • Maximize Your Membership: ACSI is helping our members make the most out of their membership through monthly webinars. Maximize Your Membership is a 30-minute webinar the third Wednesday each month. Register for one or more today!
  • New Leader Orientation: Are you a new leader at an ACSI member school? If so, this one-hour webinar is designed for you! Our time was dedicated to learning more about member benefits, meeting the divisional team, and collaborating with other leaders. If you weren't able to attend either meeting or would like to hear the information again, we have provided the recording link here.

Resources for Eastern Division

Other Information

Additional Resources

 

Eastern Division Staff:

Jamie Canterbury
Director of Accreditation
jamie_canterbury@acsi.org

Cassie Bradshaw
Administrative Assistant, Accreditation
cassie_bradshaw@acsi.org

Lynn Harding
Administrative Assistant, Accreditation
lynn_harding@acsi.org

Cindy Barnum
Sr. Coordinator of Early Education
cindy_barnum@acsi.org

Lynne Moyer
Administrative Assistant to Carol Aversa
lynne_moyer@acsi.org

Mame McMillan
Executive Assistant to Chuck Gilliam
mame_mcmillan@acsi.org

Jana Csehy
Student Activities Coordinator
jana_csehy@acsi.org

Lynn Storey
Administrative Assistant, Student Activities
lynn_storey@acsi.org

Catherine Long
ACSI Children’s Tuition Fund
catherine_long@acsi.org