US map with Eastern States Highlighted

Eastern Division Contacts

acsi_east@acsi.org
770.985.5840

 

Chuck Gilliam

Chuck Gilliam

Senior Director, Eastern Division
chuck_gilliam@acsi.org

Assistant Vice President of Strategic Partners and Student Services

David Ray
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Partners/Exhibitor Services/Student Services
Director, Eastern Division (Florida/Caribbean)
david_ray@acsi.org

C Aversa

Carol Aversa
Director, Eastern Division
Northeast Director of Accreditation
carol_aversa@acsi.org

Eastern Division Greeting and Announcements

Thank you for visiting our website! We appreciate your membership, involvement or interest in ACSI, and we pray that you'll find support and encouragement in your Divisional family. In the Resources menu on the right, you'll find the information you need to connect, find specialized resources you may need and more. Please don't hesitate to contact our office if you have questions or need support. May God bless you as you minister to His children! We are stronger together. 

Announcements

  • Want to learn how to access ACSI Resources? Join Carol Aversa, Eastern Division Director, on Tuesday, June 15 from 12–1 PM ET for a Zoom lunch and learn. She will walk you through the many resources that are available on our website. Register today!
  • ACSI’s Flourishing Schools Research in 2018 was groundbreaking and yielded the first ever measure and model of Christian school flourishing. A new report, Leadership for Flourishing Schools: From Research to Practiceanswers the question of how these findings can be utilized by school leaders—including heads of school, administrators, and school boards—to develop their own practices that lead to flourishing-related outcomes for their schools. The report also provides two sets of self-reflection guides—one for school leaders and one for school boards—with questions that can be used individually and collaboratively to strengthen leaders’ foundational, relational, and strategic practices for flourishing. After a COVID related cancellation and postponement, we are excited to launch the next steps – The Flourishing Schools Institute (FSi).
  • ACSI Annual Leadership Network Meetings (formerly District Meetings) are scheduled; some will be Live, and some are going Virtual for 2021! This year's content will be based on your feedback from an earlier survey. Open here to preview dates for a meeting in your area. Watch for more information coming soon!
  • Florida Master Inservice Program registration now available! The ACSI/School Mission Master Inservice Program Registration form is now available for the 2021-2022 Inservice Year that begins on July 1, 2021 and ends on June 30, 2022. Please complete the registration form to continue in the program. View the Master Inservice Program brochure for benefits to consider becoming a part of MIP if you have not participated in the past
  • COVID-19 Events & Resources - For additional events and resources related to Christian schooling during this unprecedented time, please check out our extensive COVID-19 Resource Page


Resources for Eastern Division

Other Information

Additional Resources

 

Eastern Division Staff:

Jamie Canterbury
Director of Accreditation
jamie_canterbury@acsi.org

Cassie Bradshaw
Administrative Assistant, Accreditation
cassie_bradshaw@acsi.org

Lynn Harding
Administrative Assistant, Accreditation
lynn_harding@acsi.org

Sara Jo Dillard
Director of Early Education
sarajo_dillard@acsi.org

Cindy Barnum
Sr. Coordinator of Early Education
cindy_barnum@acsi.org

Lynne Moyer
Administrative Assistant to Carol Aversa
lynne_moyer@acsi.org

Mame McMillan
Executive Assistant to Chuck Gilliam
mame_mcmillan@acsi.org

Jana Csehy
Student Activities Coordinator
jana_csehy@acsi.org

Lynn Storey
Administrative Assistant, Student Activities
lynn_storey@acsi.org

Catherine Long
ACSI Children’s Tuition Fund
catherine_long@acsi.org